Free movement of population in the...

The Civil Protection Headquarters of the Republic of Croatia approved the request of the County of Istria, several Istrian cities and municipalities, and the Civil Protection Headquarters of the County of Istria to allow citizens to move within the territoryof former Istrian municipalities without issuing a pass.

The decision on free movement was made possible by the activation of the Agreement on joint coordination of activities and activities of civil protection signed by Istrian mayors and mayors in the territories of the former municipalities, approved by the Civil Protection Staff of the Republic of Croatia.

This decision applies to the entire area of the former municipalities of Pula, Pazin, Rovinj, Porecč Buzet and Labin with surrounding municipalities starting from April 8, 2020, while for the cities of Buje, Umag and Novigrad and the municipalities of Brtonigla, Grožnjan and Oprtalj, the application of the measure will start after Easter.

News list